## List of local governments that have developed their BSAP (As of March 2015)

## 1. Prefectures (35 Strategies of 35 Prefectures):

Shiga Prefecture (March 2007, February 2009, revised March 2015)

Saitama Prefecture (March 2008)

Chiba Prefecture (March 2008)

Aichi Prefecture (March 2009, revised March 2013)

Hyogo Prefecture (March 2009, revised March 2014)

Nagasaki Prefecture (March 2009, revised December 2014)

Hokkaido Prefecture (July 2010)

Tochigi Prefecture (September 2010)

Kumamoto Prefecture (February 2011)

Fukushima Prefecture (March 2011, revised March 2014)

Ishikawa Prefecture (March 2011)

Oita Prefecture (March 2011)

Osaka Prefecture (March 2011)

Gifu Prefecture (July 2011)

Saga Prefecture (October 2011)

Ehime Prefecture (December 2011)

Nagano Prefecture (February 2012)

Mie Prefecture (March 2012)

Tokyo Metropolis (May 2012)

Nara Prefecture (March 2013)

Okayama Prefecture (March 2013)

Okayama Frenecture (March 2015)

Hiroshima Prefecture (March 2013)

Fukuoka Prefecture (March 2013)

Okinawa Prefecture (March 2013)

Yamaguchi Prefecture (October 2013)

Tokushima Prefecture (October 2013)

Fukui Prefecture (November 2013)

Aomori Prefecture (March 2014)

Yamagata Prefecture (March 2014)

Kochi Prefecture (March 2014)

Toyama Prefecture (March 2014)

Kagoshima Prefecture (March 2014)

Ibaragi Prefecture (October 2014)

Miyagi Prefecture (March 2015)

Miyazaki Prefecture (March 2015)

## 2. Municipalities (59 strategies of 63 Municipalities):

Nagareyama City, Chiba Prefecture (March 2010)

Takayama City, Gifu Prefecture (March 2010)

Nagoya City Aichi Prefecture (March 2010)

Kitakyushu City, Fukuoka Prefecture (November 2010)

Kobe City, Hyogo Prefecture (February 2011)

Saitama City, Saitama Prefecture (March 2011)

Kashiwa City, Chiba Prefecture (March 2011)

Izumi City, Osaka Prefecture (March 2011)

Akashi City, Hyogo Prefecture (March 2011)

Yokohama City, Kanagawa Prefecture (April 2011, revised January 2015)

Shizuoka City, Shizuoka Prefecture (November 2011)

Okazaki City, Aichi Prefecture (January 2012)

Niigata City, Niigata Prefecture (March 2012)

Kuromatsunai Town, Hokkaido Prefecture (March 2012)

Rebun Town, Hokkaido Prefecture (March 2012)

Ota City, Tokyo Metropolis (March 2012)

Takashima City, Shiga Prefecture (March 2012)

Nishinomiya City, Hyogo Prefecture (March 2012)

Takarazuka City, Hyogo Prefecture (March 2012)

Fukuoka City, Fukuoka Prefecture (May 2012)

Sado City, Niigata Prefecture (June 2012)

Katsushika City, Tokyo Metropolis (November 2012)

Kitahiroshima Tow, Hiroshima Prefecture (February 2013)

Sapporo City, Hokkaido Prefecture (March 2013)

Hamamatsu City, Shizuoka Prefecture (March 2013)

Sakai City, Osaka Prefecture (March 2013)

Oyama City, Tochigi Prefecture (March 2013)

Chiyoda City, Tokyo Metropolis (March 2013)

Atsugi City, Kanagawa Prefecture (March 2013)

Kasai City, Hyogo Prefecture (April 2013)

Sasayama City, Hyogo Prefecture (May 2013)

Toyooka City, Hyogo Prefecture (September 2013)

Toyota City, Aichi Prefecture (January 2014)

Kawasaki City, Kanagawa Prefecture (March 2014)

Kyoto City, Kyoto Prefecture (March 2014)

Kagoshima City, Kagoshima Prefecture (March 2014)

Meguro City, Tokyo Metropolis (March 2014)

Uozu City, Toyama Prefecture (March 2014)

Hamura City, Tokyo Metropolis (March 2014)

Tokai Village, Ibaragi Prefecture (March 2014)

Ichikawa City, Chiba Prefecture (March 2014)

Itami City, Hyogo Prefecture (March 2014)

Kurashiki City, Okayama Prefecture (March 2014)

Minato City, Tokyo Metropolis (March 2014)

Kirishima City, Kagoshima Prefecture (March 2014)

Toshima City, Tokyo Metropolis (March 2014)

Kishiwada City, Osaka Prefecture (August 2014)

Akiruno City, Tokyo Metropolis (September 2014)

Isumi City, Chiba Prefecture (February 2015)

Sagamihara City, Kanagawa Prefecture (March 2015)

Inagi City, Tokyo Metropolis (March 2015)

Tome City, Miyagi Prefecture (March 2015)

Fuchu City, Tokyo Metropolis (March 2015)

Machida City, Tokyo Metropolis (March 2015)

Noda City, Chiba Prefecture (March 2015)

Aya Town, Miyazaki Prefecture (March 2015)

Amami City, Yamato Village, Uken Village, Setouchi Town and Tatsugo Town, Kagoshima Prefecture (March 2015)\*

Kanegasaki Town, Iwate Prefecture (March 2015)

Kawanishi City, Hyogo Prefecture (March 2015)

\* Five municipalities in Amami Islands in Kagoshima Prefecture co-developed one strategy "Amami Islands Biodiversity Strategy"

## Above list includes:

- Local BSAPs developed before enactment of Basic Act on Biodiversity
- Local BSAPs developed based on Second or Third NBSAPs which were developed before the establishment of the Fourth NBSAP (March 2010, cabinet decision) under article 11 of Basic Act on Biodiversity.